Originality is undetected plagiarism.


Good morning peeps,

So winter fast approaches it seems,  the central heating is on and I’ve been forced out of the cardigan and into the coat for my  morning cigarette. On top of this TV is in the early stages of wheeling out the christmas adverts and I notice that I can now book  for christmas dinner in the local pub. All in all it’s little bit miserable. I’m not a fan of the cold and I hate the snow, I hate it being dark when I go into work and dark when I come out again, and soon the clocks will change and make it all that little bit worse (even though we are led to believe the opposite is true). And now we rush headlong into the hard sell of Christmas that will bombard us with misplaced desires and needs for the next couple of months until we are broken in spirit and wealth. Still, what can you do? I am no activist so I won’t take on the corporations, I am no theologian so I won’t take on the Gods. I am, however, a cartoonist so I will take on Garfield. 

It’s not plagiarism- it’s love.

Thanks for stopping by.

Bx

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bnortondavies.wordpress.com/2010/10/17/originality-is-undetected-plagiarism/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Great post and a touching shout to Garf. Bah humbug? Well, at least Scrooge didn’t have mass consumerism and inescapable commercials to deal with.


Leave a Reply

