Year 2: An artist’s fears.


Welcome back.

So year 2 starts in earnest and to be honest it’s actually very daunting. I’m pleased with the general standard of art and humour that I’ve maintained over the past year and only hope that I can continue at that level. But how many cat jokes can be made? Now I don’t want that to come across as an indication of any desire to quit but I can already see that it’s only going to be a greater challenge to come up with ideas as time passes. No disrespect to Jim Davis but at least for Garfield he could just do another ‘I’m fat’ or ‘I don’t like Mondays’ cartoon, and it’s great that he could draw from that abundant reservoir of variations on a theme but Catatonic doesn’t lend itself to that kind of development. Naturally I expect some kind of evolution will undoubtedly take place but where we are going and what we become I cannot say. Still every journey begins with a single step and this is mine, won’t you join me as I walk:

Catatonic #280.

Louis stretched too far and never recovered.

Thanks for stopping by.

Bx

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bnortondavies.wordpress.com/2010/12/05/year-2-an-artists-fears/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. *too*

  2. Hmm, between posting and looking, it was altered!! Sorry!

    • BOOMPH! Status Update Pedant doesn’t hang around. BOOMPH!

  3. Will keep watching with interest and pleasure! Ax


Leave a Reply

