When colours go wrong.


Mornin’ all,

I’ve had a few problems with today’s cartoon as it turns out I’m not very good at drawing pigeons. Add to that the stupidity of not noticing I had picked up the wrong shade of blue and thus buggering up the sky which in turn forced me to alter the colours on everything to try and balance it and maybe you begin to get an insight into the frustrations of a prideful cartoonist who has set himself the challenge of not using Photoshop.

“Why not just redraw it?” I hear my burgeoning split personality say.

Well in all honesty I really don’t have the time if I want to make a post today- I apologise. Still in fairness it is still a lot better than some of my early comics.

Never send a kitten to do a cat's job.

TFSB.

Bx

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bnortondavies.wordpress.com/2011/02/10/when-colours-go-wrong/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

